Holding Our Brothers, Fathers, Sons Accountable – Domestic Violence


http://newsweek.washingtonpost.com/onfaith/eboo_patel/2009/03/brothers_fathers_sons.html

ABBAS JAFFAR

I sat horrified two weeks ago as I watched the first reports of the gruesome murder of Aasiya Hassan, the general manager of the Muslim-interest television channel BridgesTV. The allegations that her husband killed her in a most extreme form of domestic violence shook me to the core. This crime and the ensuing vilification of Muslims are both affronts to all the work I have done with others to promote interfaith dialogue and to prevent violence against women. [READ MORE…]

One thought on “Holding Our Brothers, Fathers, Sons Accountable – Domestic Violence

  1. Salaams,

    Thanks so much for linking to my article. I saw your piece in On Faith and over at the Guardian. I’d love to chat soon.

Leave a Reply

